Day 8: Eight Days a Week

by pjmcbride

..so of course I have that song stuck in my head. Not the Beatles’ version, though, the Runaways’ version.

OFFICER’S NOTES ON A RUN

“Caller claims to have photographic evidence that Bill and Hillary Clinton eat people. Also said that Obama set his couch on fire, and that Trump is making bombs. I think it is safe to assume that these things are not occurring.”

STOP HURTING ME

I am so savagely confused about this 457 rollover process that maybe I just won’t do it and let them keep my money. I shouldn’t have to hire an accountant to explain the instructions.

[THIS SPACE MYSTERIOUSLY AVAILABLE]

“You may wish to consult with the Plan Administrator before taking a payment from the Plan.” Ya think?

Ooh, I missed the big glossy sheet saying, “Get a helping hand with rollovers!” There’s a couple in the picture, and they look happy. Perhaps all is not bleak and dismal after all.  But then there’s fine print saying, “You may wish to contact your tax or legal advisor,” as if I have either of those. I think what I need is a caretaker of some sort.

OK, I officially give up. And there’s probably a form I have to fill out stating that.

 

