Day 23: Stop Bothering Me!

by pjmcbride

Complaint of someone leaving dirty diapers in the alley….

For something completely different, there is currently a rainbow out the window. The biggest and brightest I’ve ever seen, in fact.

BUT BACK TO FASHION

The admonition to older women (notice how it’s always “older,” never “old”?) always to wear shapewear (what we old women used to call “girdles” and swore we’d never wear) is baffling in view of one of their other rules–“Never wear jeans with more than 2% spandex.” Well, how much spandex does the so-called shapewear have?

AND NOW THEY’RE STALKING ME!

I knew I shouldn’t have clicked on that fashion article. Now I have one called “20 Décor Mistakes Everyone Over 45 Should Avoid.” So now my surroundings can make me look old? I actually have no “décor” to speak of, but if they keep bothering me, I’m going to cover everything in my house with tie-dye.

I’m not going to click on that article.

Hey, this program puts an accent mark on décor! Décor, décor, décor. Classy! How about décolletage? Derriere! Look, I’m speaking French!

TIP OF THE DAY

–If you’re firing a gun in the air trying to break up a fight, make sure it’s not a stolen gun. Oh wait, it turned out to be a drug deal gone bad. Fancy that.

In other news, the police were called for someone dancing in the street. That happens more often than you’d think. At least more often than I’d think, which would be never.

 

