Stuff I Forgot to Include

by pjmcbride

FAIL OF THE DAY FOR MONDAY

I had several small packages to mail, so I packed them into my Mobile Command Center (as my briefcase/satchel is called {by me, not the company it comes from}), and bundled myself up, it being extremely cold.

As always, Rom and I said our goodbyes in the front yard before I left for the bus stop (a practice that endears our neighbors, since he watches me until I turn the corner, in case I get bodily assumed into Heaven, I suppose).

“Oh, we don’t need to bother to check the mail,” I said.

“Oh, right, because of the holiday,” he said.

What’s wrong with this picture? WHERE WAS I GOING? TO THE POST OFFICE! The lot was oddly empty when I got there.

CRISIS IN PROGRESS: WHAT MAKES A DAY WORTHWHILE?

Getting to say “weirdo” on the air. Note to coworkers: I will pretty much say anything you put on that card.

RELIEVING JOB STRESS

Saw a commercial for adult coloring books. Let’s just admit they’re women’s coloring books, OK?

“There’s no wrong color!” the commercial brightly informs us. You think not? WATCH ME. Especially if you give me 64 Crayolas. It also said you’d find yourself, or lose yourself, or something. You know, I tried to find myself in college. I think I succeeded, and that’s why I never graduated. The real me listens to music instead of writing papers, spends study time reading books unrelated to the course material, and alienates my roommate. Even if my roommate is Rom.

At any rate, time spent trying desperately to stay within the lines of a complicated design is not going to relieve my stress.

 

 

