Day 26: Escaping on a Technicality

by pjmcbride

OVERHEARD ON THE BUS

I know nothing about raising children, but I bet that when your child asks, “Mom, how does the cat’s flea collar work?” the proper response is not, “Shut up!”

2 $ GENERAL EMPLOYEES CONVERSE

“I’m not a people person.”

“I’m not, either. I hate people.”

How about if you refrain from saying this in front of customers?

This got me to thinking about the now-popular “I hate people” observation. What exactly do you mean by that? Are you implying that you yourself are not a person, but a member of some superior race, who is never foolish or annoying like these hated “people” you speak of?

CVS APP AD

–“Launch the Digestive Explorer today!” No thanks. I had a Digestive Explorer a couple months ago, and don’t have to have one for another 10 years.

S.G.’S 26TH POST, 5/6/13: I’ll Name This Later. Stop Nagging.

–I was tired, and Nick had to ask me to harass him.

