Day 6: Working Fast

by pjmcbride

I owe you a drunk post, so I better work fast. I’m trying to get the drinking out of the way early, since I signed up for overtime tomorrow, at the ungodly hour of 11AM. You may think “vacation” and “work” are diametrically opposed, but officially it’s not my vacation yet, but my regular days off. (Yeah, no one else cares, but that’s a chance I have to take.)

I spent the afternoon at the dentist, and rewarded myself, as always, with lunch at Hacienda across the street. Their

I CLICKED ON SOMETHING THAT’S DELETING EVERYTHING I TYPED; WHAT SHALL I DO???

strawberry daiquiris (the most painless way to get alcohol into your system known to woman) now have whipped cream and a cherry on top, which strikes me as gilding the lily, but what can you do.

I used the handicapped restroom at Hacienda (I almost typed “the DX restroom,” because that’s the abbreviation we use at work, and you can just blame the BMV for that), because I was handicapped by having had a strawberry daiquiri. By the way, that’s strawberry daiquiri, not margarita, because tequila is gross, but rum is wonderful.

However, in the interest of truth in advertising, I now have apple ale. How drunk am I? Drunk enough to make numerous typos, sober enough to catch them all before you can see them.

Before I forget–

SCRATCHY GLITTER POST #6, 2/28/13: Tortured By Boredom: I briefly whine about mandatory training material, which I describe as “like being waterboarded with words.”

Bye!

