Brought To You From the Devil’s Playground

by pjmcbride

…They say an idle mind is either the devil’s playground, or the devil’s workshop. Well, which is it?

I am wearing a green nightshirt, by the way.

I CRITICIZE THE POLICE DEPARTMENT’S OVERTIME POLICIES

16 hours, which then becomes 20 by virtue of a late run? Really? Those guys need to get themselves a union.

Now that I’ve set them straight (world leadership is hard work!), I hasten to add that my¬†sole responsibility today was to make sure a blob of hot fudge didn’t stick to my lipstick. This is not something which can safely be assumed.

I ADD CASUALLY…

The action of my neighbors, of putting up their Christmas lights and dragging out their (shudder) inflatables, but not yet lighting/inflating them, is to be commended. Although I was tempted to drag the inflatables away by dead of night and hide them.

