Guaranteed Earworm

by pjmcbride

Listen to “Istanbul Not Constantinople” by They Might Be Giants. I guarantee you won’t be able to get it out of your head.

CRISIS? IN PROGRESS?

I forgot to check back and see what the deal was with the guy hitchhiking, wearing a sheet. Was he Casper, or the Klan? I guess the Klan would be the Unfriendly Ghost.

I’M NOT AT WORK, I’M AT THORNTON’S

…well, not at this moment. Posting to the blog from my phone is too aggravating to contemplate, and if you’ve ever been the recipient of text messages from me, you’d agree. Anyway, while at Thornton’s, as is my custom, I pestered several officers by introducing myself. I miss working at the police station and knowing them all, so this is the best I can do. To make it worse, I really (I mean really) have a problem remembering faces I haven’t seen very often, so I fear I’ve introduced myself to some of them more than once. The highlight of today’s visit was surprising an officer about to use the women’s room, because, as he shamefacedly pointed out, “Some guy has been in the men’s room for 20 minutes.” And no, I won’t tell you which officer it was, because who among us has not done the same in our time of need?

YA GOTTA LOVE HIM, IT’S REQUIRED BY LAW

–“I bathe in the blood of the innocent and the tears of the fallen.”

–Nick

He’s almost Shakespearean, isn’t he? Including his preferred hairstyle.

