I Got Distinguished Hair!

by pjmcbride

…from “Mitt Romney Style”

My beauty secret? Regular combing!

I was bending over the heat vent at work, to unplug my phone from the charger, and the person relieving me (D.D., my lone fellow cat-lover) said, “You’ve got model hair!” For one brief shining moment, I thought she meant my hair looked that good, but she just meant it was blowing around.

YOU LEARN SOMETHING NEW EVERY DAY AT THIS JOB!

What I learned yesterday:

–No matter what, you cannot open a soy sauce packet with a scissors without having it splash on your hands. But I wasn’t about to ask Nick to open it for me, so it’s the price I had to pay. And yes, I washed the scissors. Again.

–Having someone stare at me while I eat makes me lose my appetite.

–There is a high rate of recidivism among banana thieves.

Fortune cookie: “You are strong and sensitive.” Right.

I DID NOT WATCH THE SUPER BOWL. I DID, HOWEVER, ENJOY STEPHEN COLBERT’S “SUPERB OWL” COVERAGE. HATE ME NOW, KTHNXBYE.

