Some Interesting Stuff I Dug Up

by pjmcbride

…well, not literally.

SPANK ME, WHUP ME, MAKE ME WRITE BAD CHECKS

Just a reminder that my proposition to ignore you for cash still stands–and isn’t being ignored by me worth a little money? This offer is open to everyone but Nick, who would rather take a beating than be ignored, so we’ll just go with that.

THE LIVE-CRAB VENDING MACHINE!

Yes, you heard me right. Sounds like a 60’s psychedelic garage band, doesn’t it? Rom read an article about advanced vending machine technology that has provided custom-built burritos in, I think, Mexico (that would make sense, wouldn’t it?), some other kind of elaborate food in some other exotic place I can’t remember, and live crabs in China (Live Crabs in China–the first album by the Live-Crab Vending Machine. Followed by their live album, Live-Crab Vending Machine Live in China). I find the logistics here fascinating. Are the crabs just hanging out in one big chamber inside the machine, or does each have his/her own separate slot? Can you specify different kinds of crab? And, most important of all, DO THE CHINESE EAT THEM LIVE?

HOW DUMB DO THEY THINK WE ARE?

–Sign on a bus: THIS VEHICLE MAKES FREQUENT STOPS. Addressed, I suppose, to those who just fell off a melon truck and don’t know how buses operate.

–Headline: VECTREN SAYS HARSH WINTER MAY LEAD TO HIGHER HEATING BILLS. Ya think?

The Channel 14 weather blog points out that we’re only a third of the way through said winter. I was better off not knowing that.

WORLD LEADER EDICTS

–Happy New Year signs may remain up for the entire month of January, but no longer. As of February, the year is no longer new. I will grudgingly allow Valentine decorations to go up in mid-January, although it makes you look desperate for a holiday.

 

 

