Somebody Slap Me Around

by pjmcbride

home again...

home again… (Photo credit: bunchadogs & susan [hiatus])

…Any volunteers?

I WAS BORN WITH A BAD DISPOSITION, AND A HEART AS COLD AS ICE

In the course of last night’s deluge, someone called in and said, “The wind is blowing, and all this rain–I’m so scared!” Um, we can’t stop the wind from blowing.

“I’m 13 years old, and I’m dog-sitting for a friend of my mom’s. I don’t know her name or address, but I think there’s someone in the house.” And of course it was a cell phone, so we didn’t know the name or address, either. Luckily, she was able to find a piece of mail with the address, and even more luckily, there wasn’t anyone in the house. PARENTS, MAKE SURE YOUR KIDS KNOW WHERE THEY ARE! A CELL PHONE IS NOT A MAGIC TRACKING DEVICE!

THE SCRATCHY GLITTER GUIDE TO DRIVING ON FLOODED STREETS

Don’t.

 

