Life Imitates Art

by pjmcbride

…if you think this blog is art, that is.

…but before we get to that, here’s someone’s voicemail message:

“I can’t come to the phone right now, I’m busy, or I might be dead. By the way, I’m kinky.” Then, after the beep, it says, “If you still want to leave a message for this person….”

…and someone else called 911 to let us know that “I didn’t call the police on my neighbor–I was just killing roaches by my door.”

Now. You remember I mentioned the unfortunately-patterned new carpet in the Franklin medical building. I speculated on how unfortunate it would be if a dog were to get in there, but, of course, I didn’t expect that would actually happen. (I am not entirely divorced from reality.) Well, I went back there the next day, and someone had BROUGHT IN A DOG. Since Yorkies are not generally used as service dogs, I found this suspicious, and possibly conspiracy-related. And the dog was GRAY AND BROWN, just like in my previous post! Maybe this means EVERYTHING I SAY WILL EVENTUALLY COME TO PASS! Can world domination be far behind? And, to validate the rightness of my opinions, I overheard someone say, “That is some butt-ugly carpet.” Exactly. Although, in the interest of fairness, I feel compelled to point out that not all butts are ugly.

I am now being called “Devil Woman” by an officer who’s had too much caffeine.

…and then I was called a liar and a disgrace by someone I hadn’t previously spoken to.

Thought for the Day:

“Never dialogue with the devil. He always has more questions than you have answers.”

–Matthew Kelly

English: The devil captures a woman. Detail of...

English: The devil captures a woman. Detail of wall painting in the church of Bottnaryd in Sweden. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

