Me & Crazy People

by pjmcbride

My lifetime collection of fortunes!

My lifetime collection of fortunes! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

No, not those crazy people. The other ones.

I am currently eating cookies, brought in by some guy in a blue suit.

Someone mentioned that she would pay money to see me drunk. Well, to quote Bob Dylan, that could be very easily done! I’m told I get “friendly.” Not sure what that means.

I’m getting ready to go on vacation. I won’t be leaving town (travel bad!), but this year’s Maycation (I’m sorry I thought of that, but I can’t bring myself to delete it) will be more eventful than usual, featuring:

–a BIRTHDAY

–a CONCERT

–a PARTY, and

–an ANNIVERSARY!

I hope to report on all of these. It’s not like you get a vacation from these posts, you know.

The wooing of Nick, as he likes to call it, to induce him to become my enforcer and personal bodyguard, continues. Nick, how about a share in my lottery winnings from last night? You know, I put the “offensive” in “charm offensive.” And thanks for the cookies. I think I can speak for all of us here. And if you put a flaming bag of ANYTHING  on my porch on my birthday, you’ll be in so much trouble, you can’t even imagine. I can’t imagine it either at the moment, but I’ll think of something.

Speaking of cookies Nick brings us, and speaking of crazy people, my fortune cookie from the last Canton delivery said, “You express yourself passionately and courageously.” Well, it’s easy to be courageous in one’s room, and usually in the dark, for that matter. But I am, at the moment, in a VERY BRIGHT room full of people, and not making a lot of sense. I suspect there was something in those cookies.

