All the News That’s Fit to Eat

by pjmcbride

Wisconsin Welcome Sign

Wisconsin Welcome Sign (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Don’t drink and drive. But if you do, don’t have your car break down. But if it does, don’t pull onto a business lot and yell at people because they won’t give you jumper cables. Because that only leads to getting arrested, and no one wants that.

My sister, the redoubtable Laura Ann, reports that they have 13″ of snow in northwestern Wisconsin. This is why I don’t live in Wisconsin.

I told Nick he was awesome, because he gave me a chance to redeem myself for the Notorious Canton Inncident and brought us food. But his subsequent preening betrayed an unbecoming lack of modesty, so he is currently rated only semi-awesome.

Thank you to that one person who keeps pitifully checking each day to see if I’ve posted.

 

