Holy Week: Easter Vigil

by pjmcbride

The recto of Rylands Library Papyrus P52 from ...

The recto of Rylands Library Papyrus P52 from the Gospel of John. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness could not overcome it.”–John 1:5

Somewhat Amusing Observations:

–If you’re waiting to turn right from a side street (in this case, W. Virginia) onto a busy thoroughfare (in this case, N. St Joe), do not stick your snout so far out that not only Your Humble Narrator (who is merely a pedestrian, and therefore of no account) but the northbound traffic has to swerve to keep from whacking you. Where are the cops when you need them?

–The new slogan of Hardee’s is “Eat Like You Mean It.” I can add to that, “And Leave Your Empty Cups At The Bus Stop.” (I mean that I saw them there, not that I left them there myself. In case A Certain Someone thinks I’m confessing to littering.) (Of course, if I was such a good citizen, I’d have picked them up and put them into the trash can at the liquor store, which was not that far away.)

 

 

