It’s Holy Week, Please Shut Up

by pjmcbride

Rally to Restore Sanity and/or Fear

Rally to Restore Sanity and/or Fear (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

While awaiting the return of the comedy team Jonathan Stuart Leibowitz and Stephen Tyrone Colbert, I tried to post one of Stephen’s segments on Holy Week here, but it didn’t work, so I put it on Facebook instead, and that’s what the title of this post refers to.  At any rate, I am, as every year, on vacation for the week. Not that I owe you people an account of my whereabouts or anything.

Infamous, and currently hairless, Nick pointed out that I need to improve my diction when it comes to west-sector car numbers, and I agree. (Not to patronize him, which he hates, but he neglected to mention that I also say “Edard” instead of “Edward” for the east-sector.) This is a worthy self-improvement project, and Nick promised me a dollar if I do it. But I think we need to define the terms of our agreement. For instance, if he owes me a dollar every time I say it correctly, there would be a substantial redistribution of wealth involved, and I wouldn’t want to impoverish his family.

