If At First You Don’t Succeed, Cry, Cry Again

by pjmcbride

For some reason, this entry was wiped out when I tried to post it, so let’s hope I remember what I just wrote. And let’s hope it doesn’t happen again.

Re: last night’s post–Thanks to Teresa and Rabecca, who recognized whining when they saw it and took appropriate action!

I saw something on Facebook to the effect of “It’s great when someone sees you, screams your name, and runs to you!” I prefer it when people see me, scream my name, and run from me. And some of those people are police officers.

And now for a word from our sponsors, Scratchy Glitter Enterprises:

–Are you an up-and-coming drug dealer, in need of the latest in home and workplace security? Is the basic pit bull not quite enough? Then you need to invest in an ALLIGATOR! It will grow along with your business. It can be readily fed on puppies and kittens–a never-ending supply is available from your neighbors who let their dogs and cats run loose and don’t spay them! Your alligator comes complete with armor plating and a great many teeth. But don’t take our word for it–here are the specs from our supplier! (Note: this description is for our Crocodile model, but they share the same basic features.)

“I need hardly mention his limbs, his strength, and the fitness of his equipment. Rows of scales are on his back, tightly sealed together; they are fitted so close to each other that no air can come between them. Strength abides in his neck, and power leaps before him. Upon the earth there is none like him, he was made fearless.”–

Thanks to Lori (not to be confused with Laurie), for drawing my attention to the drug-dealer-and-alligator run. No, I didn’t make it up. Nor did I make up this 911 call: “My friend wants to start a website of men getting beaten up by women. It’d be consensual, so it’d be legal, right?”

Thought for the Day: If someone isn’t making sense on the Internet, blame either auto-complete or alcohol.

English: Albino American Alligator, Alligator ...

English: Albino American Alligator, Alligator mississippiensis at the California Academy of Sciences Français : Alligator d’Amérique Albinos (Alligator mississippiensis) à la California Academy of Sciences Italiano: Un Alligatore del Mississippi albino (Alligator mississippiensis) alla California Academy of Sciences Español: Un lagarto americano albino (Alligator mississippiensis) en la Academia de Ciencias de California. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

